All Concerts

In 2016-17, the NSO presents a world premiere commissioned work, an expanded Masterworks series, and a jump-to-your-feet gospel Messiah with the Faith Chorale Gospel Choir!  The orchestra also engages young people with the Classical Family series and other education programming. 

Illustrious guest artists from Canada and the world join the orchestra, including New York Philharmonic principal clarinet Anthony McGill, TSO concert master Jonathan Crow, guest conductor Martin MacDonald, and guitar virtuoso Jason Vieaux.  The NSO proudly features Niagara artists as well:  Cirque Zacada brings a new level of enchantment to the NSO’s holiday tradition, and we welcome the return of Chorus Niagara and the Laura Secord Concert Choir.

The excitement is palpable:  from the debut of the NSO’s first Principal Guest Conductor, Aisslinn Nosky, to great works of the orchestral repertoire, to the sheer delight of Carnival of the Dinosaurs, the Niagara Symphony Orchestra’s 2016-17 season promises a thrilling year of splendid concerts.  Join us!

For more information, view and download the 2016/17 concert season brochure and click for series subscription savings.

Classical Family 3

DIG IT!

  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Sunday, April 9, 2017 @ 2:30PM
More Info

Masterworks 6

TOO HOT TO HANDEL! - THE GOSPEL MESSIAH

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 @ 7:30PM
More Info

POPS! 4

TOO HOT TO HANDEL! - THE GOSPEL MESSIAH

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 @ 7:30PM
More Info

Masterworks 7

ARISE!

  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 @ 2:30PM
More Info

Past Concerts From our Current Season

Masterworks 5/C

STRING THEORY

  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 @ 7:30PM

POPS! 3

BOWIE

  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 @ 7:30PM

Masterworks 4

VIVA ESPAĐA!

  • Sunday, February 12, 2017 @ 2:30PM

Classical Family 2

VIVALDIĺS RING OF MYSTERY

  • Sunday, February 5, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 @ 2:30PM

Masterworks 3/C

CZECH-MATES!

  • Sunday, January 22, 2017 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 @ 7:30PM

POPS! 2

DREAM OF CHRISTMASů R╩VE DE NO╦L. THE CIRCUS IS COMING TO TOWN

  • Sunday, December 18, 2016 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 @ 7:30PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 @ 2:30PM

Classical Family 1

A SYMPHONY OF STORIES

  • Sunday, December 11, 2016 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 @ 2:30PM

Masterworks 2

THE ART OF PASSACAGLIA

  • Sunday, November 27, 2016 @ 2:30PM

POPS! 1

CLOSE ENCOUNTERS WITH JOHN WILLIAMS

  • Sunday, October 23, 2016 @ 2:30PM
  • Saturday, October 22, 2016 @ 7:30PM

Masterworks 1

LIGHT TRANSCENDENT

  • Sunday, September 18, 2016 @ 2:30PM